>Thursday in LA

>It’s rare I feel like this, but today was epic! There wasn’t one thing I disliked about today. When does that ever happen? And why am I writing about this you may think…Well…Just to let you guys know we are still alive. We are demoing, but that doesn’t mean I don’t have stories from the road, ya’ll////
I have LA road stories..
Got up really early this morning ( that means before noon) to talk to someone in London. That was nice. Then I decided to go to the Hammer Museum, because I had promised myself I would go somewhere I had never been before. It was really peaceful, and I loved the book store. I checked out the Rachel Whiteread drawings. I didn’t get it at all. But I LOVED the Rembrandt prints.

The Hammer Museum is free every thursday, so go!!! I also found out that the real RED BOOK by Carl Jung will be at the museum in April. I will be back for that.
Then I walked around Westwood for awhile. Discovered a killer little vintage store, I didn’t know about. It was called “thank you mart”. (http://www.thankyoumart.com/)
I walked down Robertson and enjoyed all the beautiful cars and the beautiful people. I touched several designer purses on my trip down Robertson, but did not buy!!! Checked out some galleries and learned about the West Hollywood artwalk, which I had no idea existed. The artwalk is March 26th+27th. I am going. If you go to the Rebecca Molayem Gallery on the 26th you can see artist Melanie Van Latum create an original canvas street painting. That sounds like fun to me.
After Robertson I went to the Bodhi Tree. I have not been there in years. Turns out they have a copy of Jung’s red book. It’s on display, so you can just go in there and read it for a couple of hours. Pretty cool, because then you dont have to buy it. It’s $200!
Later I had a meeting at Dominicks Restaurant on Beverly. I had never been there before, but it’s really chill. I will for sure be back there again. I met so many interesting people today…What a trip… This weekend will be great. Ariel Pink on saturday!!! Free concert sunday night at LACMA !! And of course a million other things. Now I’m gonna go to bed and read Carl Jung.

Leave a Reply

