>Gliss and Mastadon in Kansas

>It is tuesday morning and we are on our way to Saint Louis. We are listening to “Souvlaki” (slowdive), perfect morning music, when you are really spaced out and not sure how you are feeling.
Last night we played in Lawrence, Kansas. I didn’t expect it to be very exciting to be honest. But I was so wrong. First thing I discovered when we pulled up, was the Mastadon show right across the street. Our set was scheduled to begin at 11.30pm, so that left me with plenty of time to go enjoy a proper metal show. It has been probably a year since I have been to a metal show, so I was really happy. I was right in the front, between giant speakers that were taller than me and big sweaty men in black clothes. I fit right in, ‘cos I had borrowed David’s fresh black hoodie, he had just washed that afternoon. By the time I left the show, that hoodie smelled like a sweaty man. (David doesn’t know this yet…He will know when he reads this blog..haha..)
As soon as Mastadon finished, I ran across the street and played a set. Well, almost a set. The sound system crashed, so we only played a few songs. Our amps were still working though, so we just jammed for awhile and made as much noise as we could. That was fun… Especially because I got a new bass yesterday !!!! Hollow body…You know what that means : FEEDBACK !!!!!!!!! YEAhhhh !!!!!!

One thought on “>Gliss and Mastadon in Kansas

Leave a Reply

