>Straight out of a Bukowski book

>
Friday night we were home and played at Spaceland. It felt so nice being with our friends, and of course sad to leave…Always..

Yesterday we went to San Jose. For the next 5 weeks we have a little helper with us named Zuhair. He helps us drive and stay organized 🙂


We played at Johnny V’s last night. If you have been there you know what Im talking about when I say, it’s straight out of a Bukowski book. Small, dirty…In fact, when we opened the doors to the bathroom, about 50 small flies came right at us. I was talking to one of the guys from The Takeover UK, he told me that when he went to pee, one the flies landed on his “thing”.
Everybody at the bar were so drunk. The sound guy was even asleep at the bar. After about 2 minutes there, I had 3 drunk men yelling at me for about 2 hours, “ladybug” and “heart breaker”. It got so bad that the bartender had to rescue me and hide me behind the bar. That ended up being cool, ‘cos I discovered they had vinyl, so I ended up DJ’ing all night. I was really excited to find a small cafe up the street called “good karma” , they had amazing vegan food. Not only did they have tofu, they had fake meat and brown rice. I think I was smiling the whole time I was eating.
The show went well and we made some new friends. If you are ever in the area, you should stop by the bar and say hi to the bartender, very rad chick.
Of course we ended up going to bed really late and this morning we have a radio interview in Sacramento. So we had to leave at 9am. That meant I had to get up at 7.30 to have time to work out. The hotel we stayed at had the nicest gym. It was great.
We have so much stuff in our van, there’s no room to put my feet anywhere. I am sitting in the back with a box of shirts, 2 computers, a suitcase and 3 bags. But our stereo is working great. We are listening to ” The Verve”, nice morning music 🙂

We’ll be on the radio in Sacramento in about 2 hours, if you are in the area and want to listen to 3 spaced out musicians…

Much love,
Victoria

Leave a Reply

